Congratulations Irish Surf Team

Congratulation to the Irish Surf Team on their performance at Surf City El Salvador ISA World Surfing Games. The team finished 30th out of 63 nations competing. Peru finished 1st ahead of France in 2nd, Brazil 3rd and Japan 4th. The team was led by Coach, Owen Murphy bringing his expertise as a coach and former international competitor to bear. Flying the flag for Ireland in the Men's was Gearoid McDaid (49th), Lorcan Southcombe (97th) and Jack Scott (97th) out of 169 competitors and in the women's Una Britton (73rd), Maia Monaghan (73rd) and Holly Widger (91st) out of 127 competitors. 

Alan Cleland, Mexico won the Men’s title and Tati Weston Webb won the Women’s title.
France's Kauli Vaast (Mens) and Vahine Fierrotook (Womens) secured the two Olympic qualification place for Europe at the event.  

Athletes Qualified for Paris 2024 Olympic Games

Jordy Smith (RSA) – Africa
Kanoa Igarashi (JPN) – Asia
Kauli Vaast (FRA) – Europe
Billy Stairmand (NZL) – Oceania

Sarah Baum (RSA) – Africa
Shino Matsuda (JPN) – Asia
Vahine Fierro (FRA) – Europe
Saffi Vette (NZL) – Oceania

Qualified to date via WSL CT
Tatiana Weston Webb (BRA)
Brisa Hennessy (CRC)
Johanne Defay (FRA)
Teresa Bonvalot (POR)

© 2024 website design by dmac media