is logo




Irish Surf Team Departs for Eurosurf '19

The Irish Surf Team to compete at Eurosurf '19 left Dublin airport this evening for Lisbon, then on to Santa Cruz tonight. The Team includes three Open Men, Gearoid McDaid, Aaron Reid and Louis Martin and three Open Women, Holly Widger, Ayesha Garvey and Una Britton.
Colm O'Dubhghaill who recently earned his first cap for Ireland at the World Longboard Championships will compete in the Men's Longboard and Ayesha Garvey will compete in the Women's Longboard as well as the Open Women.
The Team is led by Head Coach, Jason Southcombe. Ireland's Gavin McCrea will be joining an International Team in the judging podium for the week. The event will be officially launched on Saturday with a Parade of Nations and Opening Ceremony and heats will start on Sunday, running daily until Saturday 27th when the Grand Finals are scheduled. Family and friends at home can keep up with the team on a live webcast. Check out the event website

Share This Page :)