is logo




Irish Junior Surf Team Final Day Training

The Irish Junior Surf Team are having their last training day at the contest site before

Eurosurf Junior starts tomorrow. They have been training daily since arriving in Santa Cruz last Monday. The biannual European Junior Championships will kick off with a team parade and opening ceremony in Santa Cruz, Portugal at 4pm on Saturday. A sixteen strong team will represent Ireland. They will be supported by a crew of family and friends at the Parade and on the beach during the event. The heats will start on Sunday 22nd. Follow the team on the live event webcast-


Tomorrow morning the Irish Junior Surf Team plan to launch their secret weapon, Eoin Lally, Bundoran Board Riders at the European Skimboard International taking place in Santa Cruz tomorrow. The event is part of the Santa Cruz Ocean Spirit Festival along with Eurosurf Junior and a host of other events and activities.
Eoin started skimboarding at age 5 on the shorebreak in Delaware, USA and has spent endless summer days skimming ever since. He has ranked at Skim USA contests on the East Coast of America. In 2014 he was crowned U12 World Skimboard Champion at the Zap World Championships. He is sponsored by Alley Oop Skim and Zap Skimboards
Following the Skimboard Championships the Irish Junior Surf team will be in full kit to representing Ireland at Eurosurf Junior Opening Cermony and Team Parade at 4pm in Santa Cruz, Portugal. Eoin in action by Pockets Full of Water Productions Eoin Lally Skimboarding Summer 2017

Irish Junior Surf Team
U18 Boys
Samuel Reichel, Co Sligo Surf Club
Jack Scott, Rossnowlagh Surf Club
U18 Girls 
Una Britton, Rossnowlagh Surf Club
Sasha Moore, Tbay Surf Club
U16 Boys
Eoin Lally, Bundoran Board Riders
Tom Breen, Tbay Surf Club
U14 Boys
Finn Richardson, West Coast Surf Club
Conor Donegan Santos, West Coast Surf Club
U18 Bodyboard
Joe Breen, TBay Surf Club
Neil McCarthy, Bundoran Board Riders
U16 Bodyboard
Finn Richardson, West Coast Surf Club
Ben Maher, Tbay Surf Club
U18 Longboard
Luke Ennis, Tbay Surf Club
U18 Girls Bodyboard
Sasha Moore, Tbay Surf Club
Andrew Kilfeather, Co Sligo Surf Club
Jason Southcombe, Co Sligo Surf Club
Gavin McCrea, Rossnowlagh Surf Club
Shauna Ward, Bundoran Board Riders

Share This Page :)