Irish Junior Surf Team Announced

Irish Surfing is proud to announce the Irish Junior Surf Team to attend Eurosurf Junior '22. The team will depart on the 13th July for the 10 day event taking place in Santa Cruz, Portugal. They will join the rest of Europe's surfing nations to challenge for titles in six division, U18 Girls, U18 Boys, U16 Girls, U16 Boys, U18 Girls Longboard and U18 Boys Longboard. This is the first time that there are equal numbers of girls and boys represented at the event as the sport pushes for greater gender balance.

There is a wealth of talented young surfers in the water today, with the standard higher and competition for places on the team tougher than ever before. The opportunity to represent your country on the international stage is a great honour, and we are calling on the surfing community to join us in supporting our young surfers. Any contribution to our fundraiser will reduce costs for the team and will be greatly appreciated. The surf industry, shops, and schools can also contribute with kit or hardware for the team, anything from T-shirts, hoodies, footwear, wax, leashes, sunblock etc

Irish Junior Surf Team, Eurosurf Junior ‘22, Santa Cruz Portugal

U18 Girls

Jude Lee, Tbay Surf Club

Alex Fanning, Tbay Surf Club

Katie Lodge, West Coast Surf Club

U18 Boys

Jai Widger, Tbay Surf Club

Lorcan Southcombe, Donegal Bay Board Riders

Ben Maher, Tbay Surf Club

U16 Girls

Akiya Moore, Tbay Surf Club

Evelyn Moore, Tbay Surf Club

Sadie Shalloo, West Coast Surf Club

U16 Boys

Tom Murphy, Donegal Bay Board Riders

Oscar Choo, Donegal Bay Board Riders

Darragh Gilmartin, Donegal Bay Board Riders

Girls Longboard

Alex Fanning, Tbay Surf Club

Boys Longboard

Ben Maher, Tbay Surf Club


Ross Lee, Tbay Surf Club


Ayesha Garvey, Rossnowlagh Surf Club

Iarom Madden, Donegal Bay Board Riders

Maia Monaghan, Rossnowlagh Surf Club


Gavin McCrea, Rossnowlagh Surf Club







© 2022 website design by dmac media